ACH Executive Council 2021 Elections Results and Bylaws Updates

The Association for Computers and the Humanities is pleased to announce the results of our 2021 elections. We had a slate of stellar candidates, and we are grateful to all the digital humanities practitioners for rising to the occasion of being nominees and willing to work at this organizational level.

The 2021-25 ACH Executive Council members are, in alphabetical order: Kim Gallon, Lorena Gauthereau, and Jennifer Isasi.

The terms of our newly elected Executive Council members will start at the close of the annual summer Executive Council meeting, which is intended to take place in connection with the 2021 ACH Conference, July 21-23.

An additional note: The proposed changes to the bylaws for ACH under “Management of the Association” have now been approved. Because of these approved changes, the bylaws will use gender-neutral pronouns, as well as allow for the possibility of a co-leadership model for a number of roles, such as those of the President, Vice-President, Executive Secretary, and Treasurer.

We are excited about the incoming class of Executive Council members and the ideas and experiences they will bring to ACH! As before, we will seek out opportunities for involvement by our members beyond serving on the Executive Council, and offer them up to those interested. Be sure to follow ACH on Twitter (@achdotorg), or email us at officers [at] ach [dot] org.

Comments are closed.