ACH Bursary Award Winners for DHSI 2014

ACH is pleased to announce our 2014 Bursary Winners for the 2014 Digital Humanities Summer Institute:

Cammeron Girvin, University of California, Berkeley
Ty Berringer, Texas Tech University
Penny Johnston, University College Cork, Ireland
Andrea Kampen, Library and Information Studies, Dalhousie University
Stephanie Kingsley, Scholars’ Lab Fellow, University of Virginia
Courtney Lawton, Nebraska Literary Lab, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Chris Leeder, School of Information, University of Michigan
Aaron Plasek, Humanities & Social Thought, New York University
Zachary Schoenberger, Humanities Computing, University of Alberta
Jeri E. Wieringa, George Mason University

DHSI is a premier, week-long training institute for digital humanities tools, methods, and approaches, held at the University of Victoria in British Columbia. Each year, ACH offers several bursaries, awarded on merit, to help defray the travel and lodging costs of its graduate student members.

By Tanya Clement

Comments are closed.