2013 Election Results Announced

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2013 ACH elections.

The amendments recently made to our Constitution and Bylaws by the ACH Executive Council have been ratified by the membership. The amended version is available on the ACH website.

Per the newly amended constitution, all new officer and Executive Council terms will begin at the close of the DH 2014 conference, to be held this July in Lausanne, Switzerland. Current officers and outgoing Exec members will serve until then.

Elected to serve as ACH President for the 2014-2016 term is Stéfan Sinclair.

Elected to serve as ACH Vice-President for the 2014-2016 term is Dot Porter.

Elected to serve on the Executive Council for the 2014-2018 term, in alphabetical order, are Miriam Posner, Lisa M. Rhody, and Roopika Risam.

On behalf of the ACH, we congratulate our newly elected representatives, and thank all of this year’s candidates for being willing to donate time to the organization. What a slate! We look forward to working with all of you, in ways formal and informal, in the coming year.

By Vika Zafrin

Comments are closed.