ACH election results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2012 elections at the Association for Computers and the Humanities.

[Bethany Nowviskie]Stéfan Sinclair

Officers, to serve 2012-2013:

  – President: Bethany Nowviskie (University of Virginia Library)
  – Vice-President: Stéfan Sinclair (McGill University)

[Johanna Drucker][Matt Gold][Glen Worthey]

ACH Executive Council, to serve 2012-2015:
  – Johanna Drucker (UCLA)
  – Matthew K. Gold (CUNY)
  – Glen Worthey (Stanford University)

See our full roster of officers and council members here.


Thanks very much to all the candidates and to these individuals for
being willing to serve – and thanks also to all who voted. Thanks are
also due to the nominations committee (Dot Porter [chair], Neil
Fraistat, Brian Pytlik Zillig, and Bill Turkel) for preparing such a
strong slate, and to all those who agreed to stand as candidates.

Finally, we offer our warm thanks to the outgoing members of the Council,
Paul Caton, Bethany Nowviskie, Stéfan Sinclair, and Susan Schreibman,
for their many years of service and their contributions to the ACH.

Julia Flanders (outgoing President, ACH)
Dot Porter (Secretary, ACH)

Comments are closed.